You are here

Members of Cabinet appointed on March 9, 2011

The cabinet appointed by Taoiseach, Enda Kenny on March 9, 2011:

Tánaiste and Foreign Affairs and Trade  – Eamon Gilmore;

Finance  – Michael Noonan;

Health  – James Reilly;

Agriculture, Marine and Food –  Simon Coveney;

Arts, Heritage and Gaeltacht Affairs –  Jimmy Deenihan;

Children  – Frances Fitzgerald;

Communications, Energy and Natural Resources  – Pat Rabbitte;

Education and Skills  – Ruairí Quinn;

Enterprise, Jobs and Innovation –  Richard Bruton;

Environment, Community and Local Government –  Phil Hogan;

Justice, Equality and Defence  – Alan Shatter;

Public Expenditure and Reform –  Brendan Howlin;

Social Protection –  Joan Burton;

Transport, Tourism and Sport –  Leo Varadkar;

Chief Whip –  Paul Kehoe

Attorney General –  Máire Whelan;

‘Super junior’ at Department of the Environment –  Willie Penrose.